Sri Lanka Atomic Energy Board

Tamil-Sri LankaEnglish (United Kingdom)
Get sinhala unicode font  Get tamil unicode font
???? ????????
???? ??? ??? ???????
  • XML Parsing Error at 1:687. Error 9: Invalid character


   This content is available only in English language

                                             New Chairman of Sri Lanka Atomic Energy Board

Chariman nw

Mr. Lakshitha Jayawardhana, Attorney- at- Law has been appointed as the Chairman of the Sri Lanka Atomic Energy Board with effect from 30th January 2015. Mr. Jayawardhana, completed his secondary education at Royal College Colombo, and entered Sri Lanka Law College for higher studies in Law. Whilst at Law College, he actively participated in student politics and was an office bearer of Law Students Union. He excelled in oratorical competitions   in his Law College final year.

He took oaths as an Attorney-at-Law of the Supreme Court in 1999 and started his professional carrier as a Junior Counsel in the Chambers of Dr. Wijayadasa Rajapakshe, Presidents Counsel. Subsequently he started his own practice. His areas of interest are: Civil Law, Labour Law, Media Law and Constitutional Law. He also worked as a Legal Consultant to Independent Television Network Limited (ITN), Sri Lanka Sustainable Energy Authority, and LTH Holdings (Pvt) Limited.

He served as a Board Member of several Government institutions and private companies, among them are; National Environmental Council, Selacine Television Institution and Sri Lanka Standards Institution.

Mr. Jayawardhana served as a Coordinating Secretary to Hon. Champika Ranawaka, MP, Minister of Power and Energy and Minister of Technology and Research from 2010 to 2014. 


අවසන් යාවත්කාලීන කිරීම 2019 අප්‍රේල් 18 වෙනි බ්‍රහස්පතින්දා, 15:05  

E Services

???? ?? ??????????

?????? ???? ????

Human helth campus
Logo Technical
Logo UN Education Scientific